4.4 Jonah Experience Prev

Literary Awards / Canada Writes

The CBC Literary Awards are one of Canada’s premier English and French literary competitions. Over the past 28 years, the award has been won by Canadian authors such as Michael Ondaatje, Carol Shields, Gail Anderson-Dargatz, Gwendolyn MacEwan, Barry Callaghan, Janice Kulyk Keefer, Susan Musgrave, Bonnie Burnard, Shauna Singh Baldwin, Judith Kalman, David Helwig and dozens of others. The site is implemented in English and French.


The Challenge

Jonah Group is one of 3 vendors working with CBC across all areas of their organization. Jonah was asked to redesign the awards sites on two different content management system standards: Drupal and Movable Type 4.  Work was to be performed from two different offices (Toronto and Montreal), coordinating a separate technology group to deploy the site on an external third-party hosting vendor.

The Solution

The Jonah Group was responsible for graphic design, interactive architecture, development, testing and deployment of the new site.

The Results

The site was launched on time in May 2010, and Jonah Group was re-engaged to implement the new portal 2011 as well.


© 2018 The Jonah Group, Ltd. All rights reserved.

461 King Street West, Third Floor, Toronto, Ontario

(888) 594-6260

(416) 304-0860